Book Progress, Updates

Reading Progress, 3/14/16

I finished Winter by Marissa Meyer last night. My summary of how I feel right now is that it was neither terrible nor amazingly awesome, but I enjoyed it. I’ll post a full review by Wednesday.

I’m nearly done with Blue Lily, Lily Blue. Hopefully I can finish that by Wednesday and post a review by the weekend.

Once I finish these, I’ll probably get back to finishing Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. I’m not sure if I’m having a hard time finishing that one because it’s the last in the trilogy (I frequently have problems finishing books because I just don’t want them to end!), or because I’ve just been in a bit of a slump.

I’d love some suggestions for other books to read. If you want to check out what I currently have in progress, and have read in the past to get an idea of what I like, check out my goodreads shelves. I’d love suggestions for books other than YA. I love YA, but it would be nice to read something else every so often (I’d particularly be interested in suggestions for graphic novels, especially anything with a strong female lead, double especially if I can also share it with my 10 year old sister [she’s already reading Sailor Moon]).

Leave a Reply

